Upcoming Events

Children’s Christmas Musical Practice
Children involved in the Christmas Musical will have practice:
Friday, December 1 from 6:30 pm-9:00 pm
Saturday, December 2 from 10:00 am-2:00 pm (Pizza Party Lunch will be served)
Sunday, December 3 at 9:00 am

Angele Bhavnani’s Baby Shower
Fri, Dec 1
Join us Friday, December 1 from 6:45 pm-8:45 pm as we celebrate the birth of sweet baby girl Lionne.  Click here for additional information.

Children’s Christmas Musical
Sun, Dec 3

You won’t want to miss our Children’s Christmas Musical Sunday, December 3 at 10:00 am.

Children’s Christmas Musical Bake Sale
Sun, Dec 3

Enjoy yummy treats and support the Children’s Christmas Musical. Additional information to follow.

Christmas Candlelight Service
Sun, Dec 10

Join us for our annual Christmas Candlelight Service and cookie reception Sunday, December 10 at 7:00 pm. Click here for an invitation. Invitations are also available in the church foyer.

We are asking every BUPC family and single adult to bring two dozen Christmas cookies on a disposable plate for the reception following the service. This is always a great time of fellowship. We appreciate all of your contributions in making this a special event.

Christmas for Christ Offering
Sun, Dec 24

Give your best gift to Jesus this year! Sunday, December 24 we will be collecting our Christmas for Christ Offering.

Christmas Eve Service
Sun, Dec 24

Come celebrate with us on Sunday, December 24. To allow families to celebrate together we will not be having JAM, KFC, or MM on this day.

New Years Eve Schedule:
Sunday Morning Service
Sun, Dec 31

Join us Sunday, December 31 at 10:00 am for our worship service. There will be Sunday School.

Watch Night Service
Sun, Dec 31

On Sunday, December 31 at 8:00 pm join us for our Watch Night Service followed by food and fellowship. Invite your family and friends as we have a wonderful time in the presence of God. We will be taking Communion during this service. More information to come.

For our fellowship following service we are asking for Bartlett families to please bring sandwiches (enough for your family & to share) and singles & Re Members to bring a bag of chips.

Other Happenings at Church This Month

Missions Sunday & Christmas for Christ Offering is Sunday, December 24.

Apostolic Life Courses continue on Wednesdays during Christian Education Night.

Choir Practice is every Sunday at 2:00 pm.

Ladies Prayer is Monday, December 11 at 7:00 pm.

Church Prayer is Saturday, December 30 at 10:00 am.

Future Happenings

Vision Casting Sunday
Sun, Jan 7

Join us for a special service presenting the vision for our church family in 2018.

Ministry Launch Night
Wed, Jan 10

Get to know the ministries of Bartlett UPC! Come for a special night where each ministry leader will present to the church how their ministry operates and will support the vision for 2018.

Daniel Fast & Media Fast
Wed, Jan 10-Wed, Jan 31

On the evening of Wednesday, January 10, the church will begin a Daniel Fast & Media Fast.

Re Youth Family Night
Fri, Jan 19

Re Youth invites their parents and siblings to join them for special service Friday, January 19. Important parent meeting following service.

Re Youth Launch Services
Wed, Jan 31 @ 7:30 pm
Fri, Feb 2 @ 8:00 pm
Sat, Feb 3 @ 7:00 pm (Youth Only)
Sun, Feb 4 @ 10:00 pm

Save the date for Re Youth Launch Services starting the end of January.

© 2017 Bartlett United Pentecostal Church
Top
Follow us: